Our Staff

Email and Website Links


Alaina Anderson
Science Department Chair
alaina.anderson@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Sara Beaster
English Department
sara.beaster@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Amanda Chapman
Math Department
amanda.chapman@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Logan Clonts
EC Assistant, Wrestling Coach, Assistant Football Coach
logan.clonts@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Avery Cutshaw
Drivers' Ed & Head Varsity Football Coach
avery.cutshaw@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Ruby Cutshaw
Math Department Chair
ruby.cutshaw@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Dedra Davis 
Visual Arts 
dedra.davis@cherokee.k12.nc.us


Margaret Edwards
CTE, Family Consumer Science, and Theater
margaret.edwards@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Brad Hammond
Physical Education Department Chair & Varsity Baseball Coach
brad.hammond@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Barbara Haydon 
HOSA Coordinator
barbara.haydon@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Kattia Higdon 
Spanish
katya.hidgon@cherokee.k12.nc.us



Elizabeth Gilbert 
CTE Department Chair Computer/Microsoft IT/Technical Applications
elizabeth.gilbert@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Shawn Johnson 
Industrial Technology
shawn.johnson@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Natalie Keown
Exceptional Children's Program
natalie.keown@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Allen Lewis
Chorus 
allen.lewis@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Shanna Mustin
Girls PE 
shanna.mustin@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Joslyn Parker
Arts Department Chair, Band Director, & History Department
joslyn.parker@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Charlene Rickett
Distance Learning & Cross Country Coach
charlene.rickett@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Dane Rickett
Athletics Director, Social Studies Department Chair 
dane.rickett@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Tonya Raper
Math & Science Departments, Volleyball Coach
tonya.martin@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Michael Trammell
EC Assistant, Varsity Basketball Coach, Football Coach 
michael.trammell@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Brandon Wilson
Science Department
brandon.wilson@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Mary White
Language Department Chair
mary.white@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Susannah Thompson 
Media Coordinator
susannah.thompson@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Cafeteria Manager
angie.west@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Custodian
robin.hughes@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Custodian
stanley.gibson@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Lori Revis
School Nurse
lori.revis@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Randy Phillips
School Resource Officer (SRO)
randy.phillips@cherokee.k12.nc.us